Bouldin Creek Coffeehouse

Bouldin Creek Coffeehouse is one of my favorite places to eat and hang out. It’s casual, comfortable, and makes a great place to study or work on projects (as long as you don’t come during one of their really crowded times). Their coffee is great, their vegan cornbread is great, and their tofu scramble is great. My only complaint is that sometimes their portions are inconsistent (maybe it has to do with different chefs at different times of the day(?). Still, I wouldn’t hold it against them. Everyone should eat here – it’s good. While it’s all vegetarian, I’ve taken many meat eating people here and they always find something they’re excited about eating. Although those who get the scrambled eggs end up regretting it – the tofu scramble is just way better and much more flavorful.

I pretty much always get their El Tipico or their Tofu Broccoli Salad with tofu scramble. I should probably branch out and try something new, but I eat out so infrequently…it’s hard for me to want a change. Why mess with a good thing? If I ever try something new, I’ll post it here. For now, here’s a photo of the Tofu Broccoli Salad. Don’t you with you were eating it right now? I do.

3 responses to “Bouldin Creek Coffeehouse

  1. Now that’s my kinda salad! Looks fantastic!

  2. you took me here and i had a tofu scramble. we also saw a transexual show. or something. the point is i love you.

  3. Pingback: Somnio’s Cafe | Circle Our Earth

Leave a comment