Contest: Submit your Best Vegetarian Travel Tip & Win a Free Kiss My Face Gift Package!

I know this is advance notice, but I will be teaching a Vegetarian Travel class at REI here in Austin, TX (as part of Hosteling International-Austin’s travel workshops). The class will be on January 11th and I’ll be posting more details closer to the date.

In preparation for my class, I’m compiling a list of vegetarian travel information and am having a contest to see who can come up with the best veggie travel advice.

Have a vegetarian travel tip to share? Just post it in the comments below (before January 11).

The winner will be contacted by email and will receive a gift package from the Kiss My Face Holiday Peace Collection. The package includes:

  • 100% natural foaming hand soap (pomegranate acai)
  • 100% natural all-purpose liquid soap (lavender mandarin)
  • soy wax Peace candle (lemongrass clary sage)

Product details below:

To celebrate the holidays at Kiss My Face, we have created our new Holiday Peace Collection. The Holiday Collection features our new 100% natural all-purpose castile soap in a liquid form and also a foaming hand soap. As consumers are searching for ways to remove toxins from their lives, this versatile soap is the perfect solution. The liquid soap has over 101 uses from the shower to the kitchen to the lake and even washing man’s best friend. All bottles come with a to/from holiday card for easy gift giving and are available in 4 “peaceful” scents: grassy mint, lemongrass clary sage, pomegranate acai & lavender mandarin scents.

10% of the profits will support Seeds of Peace, an organization that brings together teens from countries of conflict, like Palestine and Israel, to a camp in Maine where they learn about “the enemy” and leave more educated and compassionate about their neighbors.

6 responses to “Contest: Submit your Best Vegetarian Travel Tip & Win a Free Kiss My Face Gift Package!

  1. Pingback: Contest: Enter Your Best Vegetarian Travel Tip & Win a Kiss My Face Gift Package | Circle Our Earth

  2. I travel with Justin’s peanut butter squeeze packs, because sometimes it is difficult to find peanut butter in other countries and I have to have my daily dose of the stuff!

  3. Get a vegan passport, which has a few essential phrases for traveling vegans in 93 different languages! :) http://shop.vegansociety.com/product_info.php?cPath=1&products_id=231

    I also stock up on Clif Builder bars before a big trip just in case we ever have to skip a meal, as they have 20g of protein and a good bit of essential vitamins.

  4. My best tip is to prepare by reading up on veggie options where you’re going, bring travel-friendly food, and relax and have fun once you get there. I’ve been to amazing places that were super meat and dairy heavy, but I didn’t let it ruin my trip. Giant pretzels in Munich. Trail mix in Labrador. It didn’t take away from the experience.

  5. Pingback: Vegan Tips & Trips: November 2010 - Vegan Backpacker

  6. My best vegetarian travel tip is to travel with Cristen so she can do all the work.

Leave a Reply

